Walking with God in the Season of Motherhood – Blogging-For-Book Review

walking with God in the season of motherhood“Walking with God in the Season of Motherhood” is an eleven week Bible study to help moms in their season of life. The writer addresses to moms in each stage, because each mom is in a different season from another. A mom of an infant, toddler, multiple children, teens, and adults are vastly different stages from each other.

I think we can all agree that, being a mom creates a wide range of emotions and tasks. Even to outsides, it can seem like a roller coaster. One driven by love, but a roller coaster none-the-less. It brings the woman of God into various places that they otherwise would not go. So, this study is just for you – someone’s mom, who needs her some Jesus time.

Before I step any further, I should add that I am not a mom. I am not a mom, but know the value of needing something for your particular stage of life. When we have a study geared to help us in our specific season of life, we are being given the tools we need to thrive. This is exactly what God is using Melissa to do in the lives of many moms.

In “Walking with God in the Season of Motherhood”, each weekly session offers five days of study. During those times, it is an in-depth time of studying God’s Word and helping moms to understand His truths for their lives. Not only is it a time of knowing His Word more intimately, the writer shares stories that moms can find comforting in their own times of motherhood that can have its moments of difficulty.

Each week is broken down into sections. They are, as follows:

  1. Understanding Your Purpose
  2. Knowing God’s Word
  3. Entrusting Your Child to the Lord
  4. Ordering Your Home
  5. Reflecting the Heart of God
  6. Encouraging a Thankful Spirit
  7. Fighting Against Anxiety and Worry
  8. Letting Go of Harshness and Anger
  9. Training Hearts Through Discipline
  10. Guiding in Godliness by Example
  11. Recovering from Perfect Mom Syndrome (PMS)

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the “Blogging for Books” book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.